Promoting electric transport and its implementation in the Montreal area

Montreal it’s electric’s Mission

Montreal it’s electric (MIE) is a new non-profit organization that promotes both transport electrification and its implementation in metropolitan Montreal. MIE is proud to present the Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA) Formula E Championship in Canada as its sole promoter. This event will offer unprecedented exposure for the city and serve as an ideal platform for promoting electric transport. Beyond the race itself, MIE will also devise an annual program with industry partners. Together, they will come up with ways to showcase the potential of electric transport, enhance its promotion, better inform the general public and encourage networking. In so doing, the organization hopes to speed up the transition to more sustainable means of transport.

 

The mission of Montreal it’s electric: 

1

Education

Raise overall public awareness of electric transport within the metropolitan area so as to speed up the transition to more sustainable transport and increase its use.

2

Formula E

Make the Formula E championship a success from a financial standpoint, as well as in terms of attendance and media coverage.

3

Transport

Collaborate with the City of Montreal to step up efforts to promote electric transport, encourage synergy between key stakeholders and maximize benefits for all.

4

Financing

Obtain the necessary financing to adequately promote electric transport to the citizens of the Greater Montreal area.

Formula E Championship in Montreal

 

Montreal is driven to be known as a capital city for electric transport. The non-profit organization Montreal it’s electric (MIE) was created with this in mind. Its goal: to foster the growth of transport electrification and its implementation in metropolitan Montreal.

By becoming the sole promoter of the Formula E Championship in Canada, MIE has secured an ideal platform for increasing exposure of electric transport.

What’s more, the event promises to be much more than a race. It will also be the opportunity for families to take part in festivities that highlight electric cars, technology and renewable energy options. By focusing on public awareness, the organization hopes to speed up the transition to more sustainable means of transportation.

The Formula E championship: driving promotion

In addition to raising public awareness of electric transport in an urban environment, Montreal’s arrival on the Formula E racing circuit gives the city pride of place on the world stage.

The Formula E is the most prestigious electric car racing championship in the world. The 10 races scheduled for this third season will take place in major capital cities like Hong Kong, Mexico, Paris, New York and Monaco. Montreal will close out the 2017 season on July 29 and 30 with two races that are sure to get the city revved up.

The Formula E championship differs from the F1 in that it gives younger audiences and families the chance to watch races unfold on an urban circuit. It’s also different in the values that it promotes, namely social responsibility and sustainable development.

Audi, Jaguar, Renault and other prestigious car manufacturers take part in this championship event all over the world, which serves as a testing ground for nothing less than the future of electric vehicles.

Ultimately, Montreal it’s electric hopes that the city and its citizens will embrace electric transport. As promoter, MIE will leverage the impact of the race to inform the public about electric transport and increase awareness of the issues surrounding it. The organization will also roll out a number of related projects in collaboration with Montreal’s key transport electrification stakeholders.

The organization of the event has been entrusted to evenko, one of Canada’s top independent event planners and promoters, who will be responsible for subcontracting and managing all aspects of the race, including marketing. The City of Montreal will be responsible for providing a race course that meets street circuit requirements for the Formula E.

The advent of Formula E in Montreal is an amazing opportunity for global companies to not only discover our city but also take note of the broader potential to promote electric transport throughout Quebec, from our companies to our research infrastructure to our leadership role in the renewable energy sector.

logo

Reserve your tickets

Buy

Partners

Newsletter

Subscribe now to our newsletter

Promouvoir l’électrification
des transports et son implantation dans la région
de Montréal

La Mission de Montréal, c’est électrique

Montréal c’est électrique (MCE) est un nouvel organisme sans but lucratif qui fait la promotion de l’électrification des transports et de son implantation dans la région métropolitaine. MCE est fier de présenter le Championnat de Formule E de la Fédération internationale de l’automobile (FIA) au Canada, dont il sera l’unique promoteur. Cet événement offrira à la métropole une visibilité exceptionnelle et une plateforme de choix pour promouvoir l’électrification des transports. Au-delà de la course, MCE élaborera un programme annuel avec des partenaires de l’industrie. Ensemble, ils viseront à mettre en valeur le potentiel des transports électriques, à en améliorer la promotion, à mieux informer la population et à favoriser la mise en réseau. L’organisme espère ainsi accélérer la transition vers des moyens de transport plus durables.

 

La mission de MCE se décline en quatre points :

1

Éducation

Sensibiliser les citoyens de la région métropolitaine sur les transports électriques en général afin d’accélérer la transition et accroître l’utilisation.

2

Formule E

Faire de la course de Formule E un succès sur le plan financier, en matière d’achalandage et de couverture médiatique.

3

Transport

Collaborer avec la Ville de Montréal pour multiplier les efforts de promotion de l’électrification des transports, encourager la synergie entre les intervenants et maximiser les retombées pour tous.

4

Financement

Obtenir le financement nécessaire pour assurer une promotion adéquate auprès de la population de la région métropolitaine de Montréal.

logo

Procurez-vous vos billets

Acheter

Le championnat de Formule E à Montréal

 

Montréal cherche à s’afficher comme une capitale des transports électriques. C’est dans cet esprit que l’organisme sans but lucratif Montréal c’est électrique (MCE) a été créé : pour favoriser l’essor de l’électrification des transports et son implantation dans la région métropolitaine.

En devenant l’unique promoteur du Championnat de Formule E au Canada, MCE s’est doté d’une plateforme de visibilité exceptionnelle en électrification des transports.

D’ailleurs, l’événement se veut bien plus qu’une course. Ce sera notamment l’occasion pour les familles de participer à des festivités où transports électriques, technologie et énergies renouvelables seront à l’honneur. En misant ainsi sur l’éducation, l’organisme souhaite accélérer la transition vers des moyens de transport plus durables.

La course en bref

En plus de sensibiliser le grand public à l’électrification des transports en milieu urbain, l’arrivée de Montréal sur le circuit de la Formule E permettra aussi de positionner la ville sur l’échiquier mondial.

La Formule E est le plus prestigieux championnat de course de voitures électriques au monde. Les 10 courses au programme de cette troisième saison se dérouleront dans de grandes capitales comme Hong Kong, Mexico, Paris, New York et Monaco. Montréal, quant à elle, accueillera la manche finale de la saison 2017. Deux courses feront vibrer la ville les 29 et 30 juillet prochains.

Le championnat se différencie de la Formule 1 en proposant à un public plus jeune et aux familles des courses sur circuit urbain. Il se distingue également par les valeurs qu’il prône, soit la responsabilité sociale et le développement durable.

Les Audi, Jaguar, Renault et autres prestigieux constructeurs participent au championnat de la Formule E sur les différents circuits du monde, où ils testent ni plus ni moins le futur des véhicules électriques.

MCE souhaite que, ultimement, la ville et ses citoyens passent en mode électrique. À titre de promoteur, il maximisera les retombées de la course en informant la population sur les transports électriques et en la sensibilisant le mieux possible aux enjeux qui s’y rattachent. Il déploiera également une multitude de projets connexes en collaboration avec tous les acteurs de l’électrification des transports à Montréal.

L’organisation de la course en soi sera confiée à Evenko, un géant de l’événementiel au pays. C’est ce promoteur indépendant qui aura la responsabilité de sous-traiter et de gérer l’ensemble des éléments de la course, y compris la commercialisation. La Ville de Montréal aura comme mandat de fournir une piste qui répond aux exigences du circuit de la Formule E.

L’arrivée de la Formule E en ville est une occasion extraordinaire pour des entreprises mondiales de découvrir Montréal et le potentiel de tout le Québec en matière d’électrification des transports : ses entreprises, son infrastructure de recherche et son rôle de leader dans le secteur des énergies renouvelables.

Partenaires

Infolettre

Inscrivez-vous à notre infolettre